Reviews

A beautiful, clean cottage with fantastic amenities, games room etc. Would definitely recommend. Everything was spot on!

The Baines Party, 15th-17th Oct 2021

Had the most wonderful time at Orchard House, it was everything we had expected and more. Spent lovely evenings in the hot tub, catching up on lost time and celebrating friendship. Thank you Caroline x

Karen, Simone, Alison, Wendy, Jo, Jo, Amanda & Caz - Manchester, 8-11th Oct 2021

Lovely house and gardens. Great 4 days, everything we needed. Particularly enjoyed the hot tub.

Karen, Rob, Jean, Jeff, Marie, Allan - Cumbria & Cambridgeshire, 4-8th Oct 2021

We've had great fun for our combined 60th and 30th birthdays celebrations. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub in the rain and sun, pool, Wii golf and bowls. "The Little Drummer Boy Walk" and climb to the top of the castle. Loved "Rustique", "La Piazza" and "Number 29", Frenchgate. Thank you Caroline for being so helpful. The boys are planning a return trip! x

The Gibsons - Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, 27th Sept - 1st Oct 2021

Thank you for the lovely stay to celebrate Mum's 60th! We loved the house and space it provided. Nice garden and hot tub is definitely an added bonus! We would love to come back soon!

The Dean Family - Wakefield, Yorkshire, 24th-27th Sept 2021

Beautiful house, walking distance to town very good, plenty to do. Caroline very helpful on arrival.

Dawn, Jackie & Ian Elliot - Burton, Staffordshire, 10-17 Sept 2021

Lovely host, lovely house and gardens. Loved Richmond & Yorkshire. Enjoyed everything and did not need anything more! Thank you for a beautiful holiday home/base to explore a great part of the UK.

Byrne Family - Bristol, 3rd-10th Sept 2021

Thank you very much for the house and for Yorkshire remaining as large, larger than remembered!

Peatlings - Wickham Bishops, Essex, 20th-27th August 2021

We have had an amazing week exploring the Dales from this beautiful, well equipped house. The gardens are beautiful and the hot tub so relaxing. A fantastic base to walk into Richmond from, we loved the town especially the waterfalls. Thank you, we will be back!

Mark & Joanna Evans & family - Elm, Cambridgeshire, 30th July - 6th Aug 2021

We all enjoyed celebrating Grandad's 80th everyone likes the house. Ella really likes her bedroom and so do I. Claire and Tim loves their Angel of the North bedroom. Bob & Pat love their peacock room and Phil likes his hearts room! Thank you - Love Rachel age 7

Tim, Claire, Ella, Rachel, Bob, Pat and Phil - Berwick upon Tweed, Thrapston and Newcastle, 25th July 2021

We have had a fabulous time staying in this wonderful home of yours. The kids have been thoroughly entertained and we have loved relaxing in the splendid hot tub. Richmond is an amazing base to explore this beautiful part of the world.

McGuinty & Glendinning Clans - Bathgate, Scotland, 9th-16th July 2021

This is the place! What a beautiful and well equipped home. We luxuriated in the gorgeous garden and tastefully appointed home. It feels like home with beautiful touches throughout and enables people to relax and chill. I really enjoyed having at least a taste of a lifestyle that I would love to have more often.

Dave Murat & Friends - Manchester & West Yorkshire, 2-9th July 2021

Thank you Caroline for sharing your lovely home and gardens with us. We have had a great time, thank you for your hospitality those welcoming touches were appreciated and, of course, we have the extra touches of the beautiful countryside and the town of Richmond on our doorstep - thank you!!

Pete, Pat, Nicky, Dave, Fay & Ronny - Liverpool, 19-24th June 2021

Wonderful family time in a beautiful family house. The garden was a haven with lots of nooks & crannys. Richmond is a great base to explore further afield. Had a nice day in Hawes (Hardaw Force Falls & Wensleydale), Asygarth Falls and recommend Kiplin Hall and the Richmond Circular Walk to Easby Abbey.

Lesley, John, Tim, Jackie, Julie & Phil - Cheshire & Essex, 25 June - 2 July 2021

We have had a fantastic weekend celebrating a 30th birthday with our family. The house has been perfect for the adults and young children - thank you! Caroline was a great help and made sure we had everything that we needed!

Jane & Family, Durham, 21-24 May 2021

WHAT A PLACE!!!
We had an amazing week here...Caroline even arranged 7 days of sunshine for us!!! From the utensils to the pool chalk, Caroline sorted all our needs to make sure we had an absolute Bobby Ball of a time! Thank you so much for making memories to last a lifetime. We will shout ORCHARD HOUSE from the rooftops! WE LOVE YAS!

Nick, Kelly, Jesse, Linda, Dave, Leanne, Sean, Finlay & Maisie - Hull, 28th May to 4th June 2021

We've enjoyed our week at Orchard House on our family holiday! Lovely house, beautiful garden, amazing views - thank you!!

Mark, Joanne, Ben, Kirstie, Jakeh, Sophie, Sam, Emma & Florence - Keyingham, East Yorkshire, 4-11th June 2021

The house is lovely, I don't want to go home! Garden is an amazing suntrap!

Claire, Scott & Family, 26th April 2021

Sensationally sensational!

Amelie & Sam - age 8!, Huddersfield

Lovely home and garden in a great location. Beautifully decorated with lots of lovely touches from Caroline

Sarah & Family, Huddersfield, 16th April 2021

What a tonic after Lockdown - the 2nd sequel! Dark and cold days of January to March has turned into sunshine and beauty...once we arrived at Orchard House. It was a home from home and felt so welcome. Our abiding memory has been drinks at five in the sun as it set whilst we sat in the jacuzzi listening to the birds...perfect! Thank you Caroline xx

The Dukes of Yorkshire: Stevem Graham, Carlos & David - London, 20th April 2021

Had a fabulous time at this beautiful house. Hot tub is amazing. Such a good location. We will all be returning for sure! Thanks Caroline xxx

Gill & Family, Leeds, 30th October 2020

Thanks Caroline for another wonderful stay in Orchard House, we absolutely love your home and have enjoyed every minute of our family time. We will be back again soon xxx

Deborah, Neil & family - Middlesborough, 2-9 September 2020

Great holiday for a 40th celebration! Beautiful garden and great location with the added bonus of the hot tub! We've all had a lovely week away x

The Arnold/Oswell Family - Darlington/Middlesborough, 18-25 September 2020

Great week in a lovely comfy, thanks to Caroline for the little extras that made all the difference. We all loved the hot tub and the central location for getting about into the Dales. Thank you.

Dave, Barbara, Bev, Neil, Laura, Josh, Jess & Joseph (8 weeks' old) - North Lincolnshire, Messingham/Loughton, 11-18th September 2020

Had a lovely time, a 50th birthday celebration, fantastic house, awesome hot tub, beautiful scenery. Made to feel very welcome. Sad to leave.

Rob, Steph, Rick, Cath, Lucy, Laura, Paul & Adam - Beverley, East Yorkshire, 28th August-4th September 2020

Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home. A perfect get away for all.
I love the pool table - Jack age 10
I liked it all - Leo age 7

Matthew, Christine, Jack, Leo, Jean, Les & Louise - Beverley, East Yorkshire, 21st-28th August 2020

We had a lovely two weeks, the hot tub was awesome, very comfy beds, the rooms were very spacious and the sofas and outdoor chairs were very comfy. From Alice (age 10)

Ben, Alice, Emma, Chris, Sue & Nigel - Stotfold and Nottingham, 7-21st August 2020

Our first time to this part of Yorkshire and we weren't disappointed. Such a beautiful place, only made better by the gorgeous house and warm welcome by Caroline. Thank you very much x

Sandra, John, Sara, Andy, Sam, Rory & Finn - Oxfordshire & Hampshire, 24-31st July 2020

We had a family holiday at your beautiful house. Thank you or your great hospitality and the thoughtful additions that made us feel at home!

Keith, Kay, Amy, Esme, Tim & George - Oxfordshire, 17-24th July 2020

30th birthday celebrations for our daughter and what a wonderful time we have all had! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Neil, Deb & Family - Middlesborough, 10-17th July 2020

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your beautiful cottage!

Sarah, David & Joseph - Seaham, Co Durham, 4-10th July

We had a lovely stay at your cottage. It is a cosy cottage.

Hele, Lynne, Grace & James - Farnborough, Hamps, 20-23 Oct 2020

We have had a fabulous time staying in this wonderful home of yours. The kids have been thoroughly entertained and we have loved relaxing in the splendid hot tub. Richmond is an amazing base to explore this beautiful part of the world.

The McGinty & Glendinning Clans, Bathgate, Scotland

"Orchard House has everything!"

Charlotte, Hull

"We enjoyed a "special" birthday celebration (70!) - comfy, warm, welcoming house. In a lovely location. Thanks for sharing this lovely house with us".

J&P, Northumberland

"The garden is like having your own park"

Lorcan, aged 12